“An intense, authentic, and spellbinding powerhouse.”

MARK GREANEY, author of Relentless

Now Available

About Taylor

Taylor Moore is a sixth-generation Texan who grew up on a farm and ranch northwest of Houston. He is a former CIA Intelligence Officer who worked in both analysis and operations and later consulted for the Department of Defense in Theater Security Cooperation, Force Protection, and Counternarcotics. He now lives in the Texas Panhandle with his wife and two children, where he is a full-time author, screenwriter, and speaker. Firestorm is Taylor’s second novel in a series featuring Garrett Kohl.

About Firestorm

Special Agent Garrett Kohl has just taken down a dangerous and deadly cartel boss when he finds trouble brewing back on his family’s homestead. A powerful energy consortium, Talon Corporation, has started an aggressive mining operation that threatens to destroy Garrett’s land, his family’s way of life, and everything they hold dear.

Praise for Taylor Moore

fdb513-quotes_single-set

“A stunning debut, as wild and beautiful as the Texas High Plains in which it’s set, Down Range turns the thriller genre on its head.”

—Don Bentley, author of Target Acquired

fdb513-quotes_single-set

“A riveting thriller with a family in crisis at the core. It's my kind of book.”

—Brad Taylor, bestselling author of American Traitor

fdb513-quotes_single-set

“A wild tale of betrayal, vengeance, and death on the Texas High Plains.”

—Philipp Meyer, author of The Son

fdb513-quotes_single-set

“Down Range fuses the classic Western with the modern thriller. DEA operator Garrett Kohl has big skills and an even bigger heart that drives him to a pulse-pounding showdown as good as anything you’ll read this year—and maybe ever.”

—Mike Maden, author of Tom Clancy’s Firing Point

fdb513-quotes_single-set

“A tense and irresistible thriller that fans of C. J. Box and the military action novels of Brad Taylor will savor.”

Library Journal, Starred Review

fdb513-quotes_single-set

“Fans of J. Todd Scott and C. J. Box will want to check out this propulsive, character-driven thriller.”

Publishers Weekly

Also by Taylor Moore

Down Range

As a decorated undercover DEA special agent, Garrett Kohl has traveled the world—and fought in most of it—but it’s the High Plains of northwest Texas he calls home and dreams of returning to one day. Kohl is in the middle of an assignment in Afghanistan when his commander orders him back to Texas on a short mission expected to take a week at most. But Kohl is unsettled to discover that he’s moving from one kind of war to another.